Vie

1. My supervisor wants me to graduate as soon as possible. The problem is I just can’t make myself to work my lazy ass off. My friend is ready to graduate, but his supervisor seems to do anything to prevent that happening. C’est la vie.

2. Being a Chinese, honor-shame culture and filial piety imply that I must graduate no matter what. (Not to mention the hefty sum of $20k that I have paid to the school for my school fee, and I totally don’t want to let the investment to go bust.)

3. Today my school will hold a screening of Captain America at 430pm in LT26. At almost the same time, there will be a screening of PhD Comics The Movie at 5pm in LT2A. And somehow the idea of watching Captain America is more appealing to me.

 

Leave a Reply

