2012

1. My things to-do list for 2012 is pretty clear: thesis submission and wedding — although they definitely will not come easy. But I like new challenges in life.

2. Gaming achievements in 2011: 86 million points in Angry Birds franchise (all paid & free versions, including the golden eggs), a completed Peanuts’ Street Fair, and an abandoned Smurfs’ Village at level 20. I will try to keep myself competitive in Angry Birds. My ranks at the iPad gamecenter are as follow: #80 for Angry Birds, #30 for Angry Birds Seasons, and #50 for Angry Birds Rio. (If you want to add me as friend, my username is septian2709.)

3. Best buy in 2011: Kindle touch! I am so recommending it to all of you.

4. Best reads in 2011: Stanley Hauerwas’ Hannah’s Child and George Hunsinger’s How to Read Karl Barth.

5. This is my seventh year of blogging. And I think I have become tired (saturated, perhaps) of it.

4 thoughts on “2012

  1. pedro

    I’d like to get a Kindle too. Where can I get that, when I pass by Singapore?

    Now how many handheld devices do you have, and can you handle all of them at the same time?

    Reply
    1. septian Post author

      I believe you can only get it from the U.S?

      I bring three now, although technically the iPad is not mine, and I will return it anyway after I submit my thesis.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

