Waraku

Last week we ate at Waraku Orchard to use our PA card 1-for-1 ramen promotion. The ramen was average but we were using promotion anyway. A few days ago I was checking my credit card receipts and I found out that they had charged me wrongly. We were supposed to pay $18.6 but were charged $58.5 instead. So yesterday I went again to Waraku to get my refund. Surprisingly, they actually had noticed the error as well. As soon as I showed my receipts, they recognized it and took out the money that they had prepared beforehand in a plastic bag. It was really nice to see that as I thought they were really honest and thoughtful about it. As I said earlier, you could find a lot of places which serve better ramen than Waraku, but at least they don’t lose out on this service front.

(I still wonder what they are going to do with the money if I don’t claim it — donation, perhaps?)

Leave a Reply

