Greed

A few days ago, Cint asked me whether I wanted to buy US dollars for my upcoming Chicago trip, as at that time the rate was quite low given the fresh news of eurozone deal. I said no, as I thought it would stay low after the euro deal and I didn’t want to spend money at the end of the month. Well, today the US dollar is on the rise again, after Greece announced a bailout referendum. Hindsight is always 20/20, but it makes me to hate the Greek PM for his I-don’t-know-what-to-say, and myself, for being so greedy over these things. “Another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty.” (Pro 11.24b)

Leave a Reply

