Necropsy

I have been going to “Pathology of Laboratory Animal Diseases Course and Comprehensive Necropsy Workshop: Hands-on Workshop on Mouse Necropsy” course for the past two days. I learnt basic animal pathology and necropsy, and, more importantly, I learnt how to perform a full mouse necropsy. In other words, I learnt how to dissect mouse organs systematically (and, by principle of translation, other mammals? :-p) until what’s left from the mouse is only its skin. Being officially trained to mutilate a mouse, I don’t know whether I should be happy or not.

Leave a Reply

